He Knows

Posted: March 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

HE KNOWS March 9, 2015

I will never leave you or forsake you…” Hebrews 13:5

He knows when we are weak,

He knows when we are strong.

He knows when we are right,

And He knows when we are wrong.

He sees when we have joy,

Or when we’re lost, and searching for a friend.

He brings us joy and happiness,

In Him, we always have a friend.

Because…Jesus is ALWAYS there!

By: Nicole Shapiro

Ps 139:1-4
1 O LORD, you have searched me and you know me. 
2 You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. 
3 You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. 
4 Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O LORD. 

The God Who Knows

Ex 2:23-25
Exodus 2:23-25 (NLT)

Years passed, and the king of Egypt died. But the Israelites continued to groan under their burden of slavery. They cried out for help, and their cry rose up to God. 24 God heard their groaning, and he remembered his covenant promise to Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. 25 He looked down on the people of Israel and knew it was time to act.

God Hears!

God Remembers!

God Sees!

God Knows!
Pharaoh’s instructions to persecute the chosen people

  • To enslave the Israelites, setting ruthless taskmasters over them
  • For the midwives to kill all their baby boys at the time of birth
  • After that fails, to throw all baby boys into the Nile

God Hears

When the righteous cry for help, the LORD hears. (34:17)

God Remembers

But Zion said, “The LORD has forsaken me; my Lord has forgotten me.”

But God replies:

Can a woman forget her nursing child, that she should have no compassion on the son of her womb? Even these may forget, yet I will not forget you. Behold, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands (Isaiah 49:14-16a)

Hebrews 13:5 (NLT)

Don’t love money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said,

“I will never fail you.

I will never abandon you.”

God Sees

The Psalmi94:7:

“The LORD does not see; the God of Jacob does not perceive.”

Psalm 33:13 (NT)

The LORD looks down from heaven and sees the whole human race.

Hebrews 4:13

Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight. Everything is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of him to whom we must give account.

God Knows Your Sufferings

Then the LORD said, “I have surely seen the affliction of my people who are in Egypt and have heard their cry because of their taskmasters. I know their sufferings (Ex 3:7 ESV)

God Knows Your Future

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Jesus Knows
Hebrews 2:18 (MSG)

16-18 It’s obvious, of course, that he didn’t go to all this trouble for angels. It was for people like us, children of Abraham. That’s why he had to enter into every detail of human life. Then, when he came before God as high priest to get rid of the people’s sins, he would have already experienced it all himself—all the pain, all the testing—and would be able to help where help was needed.
Our Call to Know

Philippians 3:10 (NIV)

I want to know Christ—yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death,

The Temptations

1 John 2:16 NIV

For everything in the world–the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life–comes not from the Father but from the world.

  1. Don’t let your desires obstruct your mission
  2. People notice what you desire

Titus 2:12  say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age.

  1. Don’t idolize the red carpet

Conclusions

He Hears!

He Remembers!

He Sees!

He Knows!

Jesus Knows Me This I Love!

Comments are closed.