Everything is Different March 22, 2015

Posted: March 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

Everything Is Different

Shane & Shane

Who am I to know Your glory?

Who am I to recognize your voice calling out?

How could I be in Your story?

God who was and is and is to come who is One?

I was dead in my sin

You came in

yeah

You made a way when there was no way

You covered heaviness with garments of praise

You wrote a song and You’re singing it over me

I feel a dead heart beating now

This revelation makes me wanna shout (HEY!)

that Jesus has been sent

and everything is different.

You turn ashes into beauty

You are for me, not against me now

You found me somehow

You turn mourning into dancing

You turn weeping into a joyful noise

Oh rejoice!

What manner of love that You would call us sons and daughters?

We cry “Abba! Father!”

Alleluia Alleluia Alleluia

I will never be the same.

Jesus has been sent and everything is different.

Isaiah 43:18-25

Don’t revel only in the past,
or spend all your time recounting the victories of days gone by.
19     Watch closely: I am preparing something new; it’s happening now, even as I speak,
and you’re about to see it. I am preparing a way through the desert;
Waters will flow where there had been none.

Waters will flow where there had been none.

20     Wild animals in the fields will honor Me;

the wild dogs and surly birds will join in.

There will be water enough for My chosen people,

trickling springs and clear streams running through the desert.

21     My people, the ones whom I chose and created for My own,

will sing My praise.

22     In truth, you never really called upon me, did you, Jacob, My people?

So how then could you be tired of Me, Israel, My own?

23     You didn’t present Me with sheep for burnt offerings

or acknowledge Me in sacrifices.

I didn’t tire you by demanding so many gifts of offerings and incense.

24     No sweet cane, no money or glorious excess have you given to Me.

You didn’t even try to satisfy Me with the fat of your sacrifices.

Instead, you tired Me with your sins—bloodshed and lies, crimes and offenses;

you wore Me down with all your belligerence and faults.

25     So let’s get this clear: it’s for My own sake that I save you.

I am He who wipes the slate clean and erases your wrongdoing.

I will not call to mind your sins anymore.

Ephesians 4:21-31

21 Since you have heard about Jesus and have learned the truth that comes from him, 22 throw off your old sinful nature and your former way of life, which is corrupted by lust and deception. 23 Instead, let the Spirit renew your thoughts and attitudes. 24 Put on your new nature, created to be like God—truly righteous and holy.

25 So stop telling lies. Let us tell our neighbors the truth, for we are all parts of the same body. 26 And “don’t sin by letting anger control you.” Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry, 27 for anger gives a foothold to the devil.

28 If you are a thief, quit stealing. Instead, use your hands for good hard work, and then give generously to others in need. 29 Don’t use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them.

30 And do not bring sorrow to God’s Holy Spirit by the way you live. Remember, he has identified you as his own, guaranteeing that you will be saved on the day of redemption.

31 Get rid of all bitterness, rage, anger, harsh words, and slander, as well as all types of evil behavior. 32 Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.

The Healing at the Pool

5 Some time later, Jesus went up to Jerusalem for one of the Jewish festivals. 2 Now there is in Jerusalem near the Sheep Gate a pool, which in Aramaic is called Bethesda[a] and which is surrounded by five covered colonnades. 3 Here a great number of disabled people used to lie—the blind, the lame, the paralyzed. [4] [b] 5 One who was there had been an invalid for thirty-eight years. 6 When Jesus saw him lying there and learned that he had been in this condition for a long time, he asked him, “Do you want to get well?”

7 “Sir,” the invalid replied, “I have no one to help me into the pool when the water is stirred. While I am trying to get in, someone else goes down ahead of me.”

8 Then Jesus said to him, “Get up! Pick up your mat and walk.” 9 At once the man was cured; he picked up his mat and walked.

The day on which this took place was a Sabbath, 10 and so the Jewish leaders said to the man who had been healed, “It is the Sabbath; the law forbids you to carry your mat.”

11 But he replied, “The man who made me well said to me, ‘Pick up your mat and walk.’ ”

12 So they asked him, “Who is this fellow who told you to pick it up and walk?”

13 The man who was healed had no idea who it was, for Jesus had slipped away into the crowd that was there.

14 Later Jesus found him at the temple and said to him, “See, you are well again. Stop sinning or something worse may happen to you.” 15 The man went away and told the Jewish leaders that it was Jesus who had made him well.

The Authority of the Son

16 So, because Jesus was doing these things on the Sabbath, the Jewish leaders began to persecute him. 17 In his defense Jesus said to them, “My Father is always at his work to this very day, and I too am working.” 18 For this reason they tried all the more to kill him; not only was he breaking the Sabbath, but he was even calling God his own Father, making himself equal with God.

19 Jesus gave them this answer: “Very truly I tell you, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does. 20 For the Father loves the Son and shows him all he does. Yes, and he will show him even greater works than these, so that you will be amazed. 21 For just as the Father raises the dead and gives them life, even so the Son gives life to whom he is pleased to give it. 22 Moreover, the Father judges no one, but has entrusted all judgment to the Son, 23 that all may honor the Son just as they honor the Father. Whoever does not honor the Son does not honor the Father, who sent him.

24 “Very truly I tell you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged but has crossed over from death to life.

If you have all the answers you are unfit to have faith

Comments are closed.